A Question

I have seen the eagle soar

As if a king, reigning with vigour

As if invincible to change and death

But, no one sees me

Like I am some kind of a shadow

Like I exist but, am hollow

I have heard the cries of the night

Where less is always more

Where muted whispers were the strongest

Still, no one hears me

Like my voice is immaterial

Like I am nothing but mortal

I have shared moments with people –

Who are either too deep or too shallow;

Who are fighting their own demons, like I do

And yet, no one understands

So then, I asked the universe –

What are we in here for, really?

Still, the question echoes

Leave a Reply

